Tags

, , , , , , ,

Jenny was just full of bombshells. Walking side by side Gabrielle stopped midstride and said, “Wait, what the hell does that mean?”

“Shit,” the other woman hissed. “It’s nothing really. I shouldn’t say anything. They’ve both been real good to me.”

“His mother does it too!?”

“Oh, God no! Just Henry. He gets liquored up and then he gets touchy. I tried locking my door but that made Pearl ask me why and I didn’t know what to say to her so I stopped doing it. He stopped for a while after that but now he’s back. Crawls into my bed and rubs my back but then he rubs his, his self against me too. And moans and well, you know, convulses because, well, you know.”

“Please tell me you’re kidding.”

“I’m a bad person, aren’t I?” Jenny whispered.

“What!? No! This isn’t your fault. You need to get out of there. You need to call the cops. He’s the adult here, why you’re just a, just a victim. Can’t you go back to Damascus?”

“I don’t see how. Plus there’s nobody there for me. I’m sorry, Gabrielle I didn’t mean to tell you any of this.”

“Don’t be sorry. Listen, did you tell him no?”

“Yes! What kind of girl do you think I am? He started when Larry was still alive! I didn’t know what to do. Tell Larry via skype? Write him an email? I told him no and he said he was just being friendly, that this is how loving families act. I knew better but I didn’t know what to do!”

“It’s okay. We can figure this out. So you absolutely told him no, correct?”

“Yes! I told him no lots of times!”

“Okay. Okay. And he never, you know, you’ve never actually had sex with him, right? Been raped I mean.”

“He always has on underwear and just rubs himself against me until he comes. Oh. Lord, I said it didn’t I? That’s what he does. It’s sick. He is Larry’s daddy! And he’s old. Must be almost fifty.”

“That’s it. You’re not going back there. We can figure something else out. You can come home with me.”

