Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

run huff-puff
ride glide-fly
why suffer so
for sake of pride?

each of us must move
to maintain physical integrity
too much pain now in running
self why do that to me?

running delivers glory of a hammer blow
delivered to my head
ego’s saying go, go, go
knees tell me to drop dead

cycling was my first girl
and she’ll be my last
love to spend time with her
pretending I’m still fast

‘twas she that taught me ropes
of physicality
prior to riding her
knew not what fitness was you see

Rides of yesteryear
many a century
have devolved to
a fourth of that for me

Pace that has heart beating
at a rapid rate
once was simple leisure
sometimes I curse my fate

But in my heart of hearts
where the truth resides
I’m still awfully grateful
for the gift of ride

run huff-puff
ride glide-fly
why suffer so
for sake of pride?

running dominatrix
with her whip so mean
think I’ll go out for a little ride
and escape this wicked scene

Keith on a bike

