Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , ,

Far from home all alone friendless and feeling slight
You saw my pain and rescued me from darkest night
When no one else showed me love you proved you cared
Strength that you have inside you gladly share

Hope to die in your arms; remains my fervent prayer
Ever shall I look to you, sweet Lady fair

Through the years bond has grown, together not alone
Now to exalted heights has our love flown
Decades passed time slipped by
Exultant joy shared though many tears we’ve cried

Hope to die in your arms; remains my fervent prayer
Ever shall I look to you, sweet Lady fair

Book of life, no one knows, what future has in store
Joyful that our great tome is blessed by stars above
Goddess sweet, warrior, iron fist in velvet glove
Forever may we exalt in our endless love

Hope to die in your arms; remains my fervent prayer
Ever shall I look to you, sweet Lady fair

Amores, mihi munus aeternum
Aliquando gratus dulcius
(Darling love, gift to me for eternity)
(I am ever thankful for sweet you)

Hope to die in your arms; remains my fervent prayer
Ever shall I look to you, sweet Lady fair

Patricia

