Tags

, , , , , , , ,

I was born into a Roman Catholic family and brought up in the One True Church of Christ.
(You like that one? Relax! It was just to get your attention.)
I left Mother Church quietly about 40 years ago with no ill will. She has her beliefs, I mine, and while we share a common heritage and core values In nomine Patris, et Filii, et Spiritus Sancti and I don’t exactly see eye to aye. So I skedaddled.
I am a former, NOT, anti-Catholic.
Likewise, I have been a life-long Republican, and though we surely don’t always see aye to eye in many ways the GOP has represented me far more than the Democratic Party has.
This uneasy, internal, Missouri Compromise held for a few election cycles but my April 19, 1861 came with Drumpf being the GOP’s nominee.
Really? This is the man that “my party” think best represents what is great in the United States of America?”
To quote LL Cool J, “Uh-uh, I don’t think so!”
I have never been more disappointed in the GOP than I have for the last year. Period. End of report.
The difference in my relationship with the host group of the K of C and the upstart, xenophobic, Islamophobic, misogynistic 2016 GOP is that I can’t sit quietly while Trumpeters destroy my party. I howl. I cry. I cringe.
So while I am ex but not anti-Catholic I seem to be ex and anti-GOP.
The GOP abandoned me and I rend them from my sleeve.
Now, does anybody have a good party for me to join, because unlike Mother Church I really feel like I need to be on the inside looking out rather than vice-versa.
May God bless us all.
USA
