Tags

, , , , , , ,

Well it’s coffee in the morning, glass of wine at dinner, whiskey right at bed time
Help me open up my eyes and make me unblind
Drinking in the morning, drinking in the evening, get sloshed by suppertime
Help me pull the veil over my eyes! Drunkenness sublime

Days are long, nights are cold, need a little belt
Know every drunken ode to thee is quite heartfelt
Well it’s coffee in the morning, glass of wine at dinner, whiskey right at bed time
Help me open up my eyes and make me unblind

Well it’s coffee in the morning, glass of wine at dinner, whiskey right at bed time
Help me open up my eyes and make me unblind
Drinking in the morning, drinking in the evening, get sloshed by suppertime
Help me pull the veil over my eyes! Drunkenness sublime

Days are long, nights are cold, need a little belt
Know every drunken ode to thee is quite heartfelt
Well it’s coffee in the morning, glass of wine at dinner, whiskey right at bed time
Help me open up my eyes and make me unblind

Intoxication’s any time that you are close to me
Just be careful that you stand upwind when I have to pee

 

