Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , ,

I live in a double wide world, got me a real double wide girl.
I’m living the double wide life, right here with my common law wife.
Double wide is the life you see, it’s a comment on you and common of me.
I got lots of double wide fun, doing Oxy Contin, meth and rum.
Never had no use for school, all that learning just weren’t cool.
I’m loyal to the double wide way, buying Lotto tickets with my overtime pay.

Got me a brother who moved away, used gov’ment money to pay his way.
This brother done lost his roots, got Uncle Sam to move his roost.
After going to Viet Nam, went to school on the G.I. Plan.
Finished school ’cause he went for free, now he wants nothing to do with me.
Got his self a fancy new job, turned into a fruity little snob.
They came around at Christmas time, looking all polished; spit and shine.
I was hoping for a big screen TV, he hardly had nothing to give to me.
He gived me thousand dollar card to the grocery store, couldn’t use ’em on liquor so what they good for?
He gave my wife’s kids shoes and coats, at first I was pissed but now I gloat.
I took the coats, shoes and hats, returned ’em to the store in seconds flat.
Took me the money and had me a real good time, spent that money that should a been mine.
When my brother found out what I had done, he was real disappointed with my little fun.
Told me he wouldn’t be around again, turned his back on his own blood kin.

I live in a double wide world, got me a real double wide girl.
I’m living the double wide life, right here with my common law wife.
Double wide is the life you see, it’s a comment on you and common of me.
I got lots of double wide fun, doing Oxy Contin, meth and rum.
Never had no use for school, all that learning just weren’t cool.
I’m loyal to the double wide way, buying Lotto tickets with my overtime pay.

Other day I got a call from school, my old ladies’ daughter done broke a rule.
They caught her out in her boyfriend’s car, sweet alfalfa smoke and her knickers out the door.
When the principal saw what was going down, he made a big ruckus brought Social Services ’round.
They wanted me to come around to school, but I was busy playing with my tool.
Social Services was relentless you can bet, worse than my landlord collecting rent.
Still don’t know why we had to yell and shout, at 15 years she knows what them birds and bees are all about.
They was telling us to take a parenting class, I told them to pucker up and kiss my ass.
This girl ain’t no kin to me, take it up with her mama won’t yee?
All this fussin’ was just loud noise, her mama was 13 when she discovered boys.
Mama been squatin’ pups since she was 15, don’t see no reason to make a big fat scene.

I live in a double wide world, got me a real double wide girl.
I’m living the double wide life, right here with my common law wife.
Double wide is the life you see, it’s a comment on you and common of me.
I got lots of double wide fun, doing Oxy Contin, meth and rum.
Never had no use for school, all that learning just weren’t cool.
I’m loyal to the double wide way, buying Lotto tickets with my overtime pay.

The double wide life is the one for me, I live like a Mook on MTV.
Anyone can live the double wide life, just embrace the darkness and curse the light.
Double wideings not about where you live, it’s knowing in life we always take and never give.
There are movie stars that are double wide too, being rich and famous adds to the double wide stew.
If you have a nice car and a big house, you can be double wideing if you live like a louse.

Make a kid but don’t raise him right, that’s the way to pass on the double wide life.
Have a woman and beat her up some, be a role model for a double wide son.
I got a neighbor two doors down from me, a hard worker and a father of three.
Lost his wife to the big “C”, he keeps on plugging, won’t let it be.
Provides for his kids with the little he makes, he’s eligible for welfare but too proud to take.
Double wide world and a double wide life, if you’re a winner this ain’t your fight.
Come and fall in the gutter along with me, but the double wide world ain’t for free.
Pay with your passion and your pride, be a double wide daddy and let it slide.
You may live in a double wide too, but if you’re a fighter this ain’t about you.

I live in a double wide world, got me a real double wide girl.
I’m living the double wide life, right here with my common law wife.
Double wide is the life you see, it’s a comment on you and common of me.
got lots of double wide fun, doing Oxy Contin, meth and rum.
Never had no use for school, all that learning just weren’t cool.
I’m loyal to the double wide way, buying Lotto tickets with my overtime pay.

You may live in a double wide too, but if you’re a fighter this ain’t about you.

I live in a double wide world, got me a real double wide girl.
I’m living the double wide life, right here with my common law wife.
Double wide is the life you see, it’s a comment on you and common of me.
I got lots of double wide fun, doing Oxy Contin, meth and rum.
Never had no use for school, all that learning just weren’t cool.
I’m loyal to the double wide way, buying Lotto tickets with my overtime pay.

If you’re working on ways to improve, then the double wide song sure ain’t about you.

Double Wide Life

