Tags

, , , , ,

Doo doo doo-doo doo doo doo doo
Doo doo doo-doo doo doo doo doo
Doo doo doo-doo doo doo doo doo

Far too long I’ve been in a whirl
Down toilet crapper my life sure did swirl

Insane, nothing was right
So sick all day and all night
You stuck by me as I did fall
Your helping hand was a gift divine
Pushed my ass when I could’ve died
Near comatose and me you revived
My name was writ in book of the dead
Your love resuscitated my head

Mellow, mellow, feeling just fine
Mellow, mellow, this change is divine
Not long ago thought I’d lose my mind
Hands from above threw me a life-line

Didn’t cha?
Doo doo doo-doo doo doo doo doo

I Can’t praise you enough, I’ll always confess
You’re a real pushy girl but you’ve got class
Dominatrix darling who spanks my ass
Forever after I’ll be paying you dues
Was your power that saved me, I ain’t no fool

And I love you best
You picked me up from this mess
Heart and soul were so depressed
You stuck by me so
A debt I’ll always know

Mellow, mellow, feeling just fine
Mellow, mellow, this change is divine
Not long ago thought I’d lose my mind
Hands from above threw me a life-line

Didn’t cha?
Doo doo doo-doo doo doo doo doo
Doo doo doo-doo doo doo doo doo

Mellow, mellow, feeling just fine
Mellow, mellow, this change is divine
Not long ago thought I’d lose my mind
Hands from above threw me a life-line
The deep depths of sorrow you’ve taken away
World of blacks and dark grays
No words to say to you,
Your love helped pull me through
Oh, your love I did test
When self I did detest
Ooh, ooh, so how can I show?
Yeah, yeah, how can I show?
Pushy, tough, dominating girl I love you so!
Pushy, tough, dominating girl I love you so!

David Bowie

