Tags

, , , , , ,

I see the rain a coming
It’s rolling right towards us
And when that lightning hits
Trumpets a loud bass rush

I’m caught out-of-doors now
And this storm is crashing in
Not long before it hits me
Soon I’ll be soaked right through my skin

Power of this storm just makes me want to cry
Rain falls into every lifetime and that’s no lie
But this belly whomper might be the death of us all
Where for art thou sunshine? Can’t you defeat this rain?
It’s coming down in buckets and driving me insane!

Please, Lord, protect my miserable life
Only know dreadful fear and such horrid strife
Power of this storm just makes me want to cry
Dear Lord, please protect me, I’m far too young to die

Gale force winds are in collusion
With rain that’s pouring down
Working hard together, trying to make me drown
With lightning that is flashing
I wish that I had shelter,
shelter from the storm

But no matter how I’m wishing
I’m far from safe or warm
Praying to Almighty he welcomes me when I die
Yeah, I’m calling out to heaven
Deliver me to the promised land, where it’s high and dry
Power of this storm just makes me want to cry

20150524_141339

