Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , ,

It’s such a beautiful day, here on my yacht
Swamping the small boats, cruising at fifty knots
This great big blue ocean, created for me
Is wet and warm playground for folks with money

The world is divided tween haves and have nots
By Lord’s righteous hand I’m up here at the top
It’s natural order that put me up here
Absolutely no question; perfectly clear

That big wheel of fortune that spins like a top
Call it predestination, kismet or fate
Makes winners and losers no need for such frowns
No sense in complaining; it’s God smiling down

If you’re not happy with the caste that you’ve got
Maybe next go round you won’t be a have not
Shudra today may be Brahmin tomorrow
Status should bring neither drama nor sorrow

Look at me up here on stars’ golden dais
I’m in new Lambi while you’re in old Prius
No questioning which side of bread’s been buttered
In old hood I always said, “Word to your mother!”

Proof of the pudding is how sweet treacle tastes
Empirical data turns dissent to waste
When I claim natural order and plead my case
My relatives all live up where air is chaste

Our power and glory declared by heaven
Ordained by fate, it’s no man made division
Natal luck or I’d be heaped with derision
Can’t see master plan? Got brain of a pigeon

Hope our little talk has helped set you at ease
Now go and fetch while I live a life of ease
No need for you to feel like you’re being used
It’s just falso igualdad that does abuse

It’s such a beautiful day, here on my yacht
Swamping the small boats, cruising at fifty knots
This great big blue ocean, created for me
Is wet and warm playground for folks with money

reincarnation-wheel

 

 

 

