Tags

, , ,

Saddled up, saddled up, saddled up and rode
Too long on my haunches, time for me to go
Looking for some mischief, heart is filled with song
Obvious to lookers not my first rodeo

Dance floor it was crowded, hard to do two step
I am here to do si do and this crowd to wreck
I bowed to my corner winked at a beau
Looking mighty fancy; spangles my hat bedecked

Saddled up, saddled up, saddled up and rode
Too long on my haunches, time for me to go
Looking for some mischief, heart is filled with song
Obvious to lookers not my first rodeo

Purty little filly in corner by herself
Sound of my spurs a tinkling might a made her cry
To her I ambled over cowboys had to part
All them other hombres tonight they will not ride

Saddled up, saddled up, saddled up and rode
Too long on my haunches, time for me to go
Looking for some mischief, heart is filled with song
Obvious to lookers not my first rodeo

Asked her about her pleasure, coffee tea or me
She was looking like a queen sitting in repose
Dirty look got in response nearly caused my death you see
Silently offered my hand and her eyebrows rose

Saddled up, saddled up, saddled up and rode
Too long on my haunches, time for me to go
Looking for some mischief, heart is filled with song
Obvious to lookers not my first rodeo

I’m getting bit long in the tooth, plain for all to see
This bonita vaquera in for a surprise
Most of the caballeros more guapo than me
When she bailared with me her spirits sure did rise

Saddled up, saddled up, saddled up and rode
Too long on my haunches, time for me to go
Looking for some mischief, heart is filled with song
Obvious to lookers not my first rodeo

Not most skillful of dancers, but I shake my thing
Our bodies pulsed to rhythm, and it was divine
We were on the floor doing bump and grind
Sweat cascaded from caras and it was sublime

Saddled up, saddled up, saddled up and rode
Too long on my haunches, time for me to go
Looking for some mischief, heart is filled with song
Obvious to lookers not my first rodeo

Twirled her on the dance floor, yeah we cut the rug
Evening it was ending so I stole a kiss
Tasted dulce y salsa, such a nice bouquet
She offered me another I did not resist

Saddled up, saddled up, saddled up and rode
Too long on my haunches, time for me to go
Looking for some mischief, heart is filled with song
Obvious to lookers not my first rodeo

Walked into the moonlight, shared another kiss
She wanted me quite badly and I want her too
We exchanged phone numbers and her I shall call
What intoxication is a love that is new

Saddled up, saddled up, saddled up and rode
Too long on my haunches, time for me to go
Looking for some mischief, heart is filled with song
Obvious to lookers not my first rodeo

 Couples Dancing

