Tags

, , , , , , , , ,

Point your finger, go ahead!
How many point at you instead?
One at me but three at you
How’s that for a savory stew?

Think I’m evil, swear I’m wrong
Get your proof from sacred psalm
Have you ever stopped to think
We’re making world drain down the sink?

Iconoclastic posturing
May make your adherents sing
But the words we choose to use
Mostly chosen with intent to bruise

Light the fire! Beat the drum!
Hold up your anointed one
But when the posturing’s all done
Both sides touting mothers’ sons

What’s the idea? Where’s the plan?
Enslave or uplift fellow man?
Grandiose eloquence is well and good
Can these dogs hunt in murky woods?

I take from here you give to their
My plan’s balanced, yours unfair
Emperor’s not wearing even underwear
Still we’ve found perfection! (Both declare.)

If we pause and give an inch
What would happen to constituents?
Would they from our party run and switch?
Ship of State run into foul ditch?

Each of us with our strawman
Designed to keep status quo at hand
So many heads buried in the sand
Forget candidate! Just trust the brand!

Is this our foulest final hour?
Do we enshrine Sauron in dark tower?
From this world I wish to cower
Which unsavory character will we empower?

Iconoclastic posturing
May make your adherents sing
But the words we choose to use
Mostly chosen with intent to bruise

Think I’m evil, swear I’m wrong
Get your proof from sacred psalm
Have you ever stopped to think
We’re making world drain down the sink?

Point your finger, go ahead!
How many point at you instead?
One at me but three at you
How’s that for a savory stew?

angry-crowd

