Tags

, , ,

Deplorably!
Why do we act so
Deplorably?

Can’t you see?
Seems we’ve forgotten how to act
Graciously!

Why the need to state things so
Angrily?

Melancholy.
Is what this madness leads to
Naturally!

Disagree with me!
But converse sanely rather than so
Venomously!

Talk to me.
No need to express self so
Infantiley!

Bombastically!
Repeat those half-truths so
Forcefully!

Insufferably.
Is how we appear when we
Rant and rave you see!

Pensively!
Is a synonym for
Thoughtfully!

Lock-step is movement done
So stiffly!

Bend at the knees
Leave the goose-step marching for the
True Nazis!

This ain’t no
Theocracy!

No civil law referent for
Blasphemy!

What one see’s as God’s plan
Others see quite
Demonically!

Tolerantly.
Is how we need to act when we view things
Oppositely!

Rapturously!
Sweet combination of voices singing
Harmoniously!

Talk to me!
Guarantee we agree far more than we
Disagree!

Pragmatically!
Is paradigm for addressing problems
Effectively.

Vindictively!
Is horrid thorn in world’s side
You see.

Egregiously
Is degree to which too many attack things
That they know only
Distantly.

There’s no monopoly
On truth or justice in this
Great country!

So talk to me!
Promise I’ll listen
Attentively!

But if you scream at me
Or mouth same slogans on
Endlessly

Then there’s no point
You see.

Attempting to have meeting of minds
If folks are ranting
Mindlessly!

So, talk to me!
Get your points in order and just
Talk to me!

Don’t scream or shout or lather
Just talk to me!

At the end of it all
We may have to agree to
Disagree!

But if you talk to me
Far more likely to earn my respect
I can
Guarantee.

Than if you shout at me
Tell me I’m in league with the devil
while lashing out so
Furiously!

If the goal is spleen venting
Then go on acting so
Outrageously!

But if it’s hearts and minds
You wish to change
Then all I have to say
Is talk to me.

Don’t be didactic or
Condescending
Talk to me.

And when our conversation’s at its ending
Perhaps we’ll both look at things
Just a bit
Differently.

 

