Tags

, ,

Hey there, pretty darling,
you’re looking mighty fine today.
Those clear skies are a calling
and they’ve chased my blues away!

Twinkling stars up in the heavens,
planets circling celestial sphere,
are shining down upon us
Venus has got me feeling cavalier!

There ain’t nothing like the feeling
of feeling mighty fine.
The simple joy of being with you
makes me giddier than wine!

I wish that I could bottle
these feelings for a rainy day
and open up a jar of sunshine
when I’m feeling down and gray.

But you’re the closest item
to a rainbow that’s on call.
Your sparkling arc of colors
is a joyful covenant for all.

The world is your rose garden
and it’s filled with fragrant blooms
I want to fall into your forever
be a part that you subsume.

Our little dash of synergism
is so much greater than our two parts.
And it’s when we come together
that the fireworks do truly start!

Joy and pain can be quite fleeting
but not so our true love.
You know I’m bound to you forever
pledged to you fore God above.

So let’s commence our walking
and waltz on out of here.
Where you lead I’ll follow
because I hold you forever dear.

Out into the starry, starry night
with you I long to disappear!
So take my hand my little baby
because it’s my heart you’ve commandeered.

Kiss me one time, darling
now kiss me once again!
There’s a power to your magic
and for you’ve I’ve got a yen!

Hey there, pretty angel,
you’re looking mighty fine today.
Those clear skies are a calling
and they’ve chased my blues away!

Twinkling stars up in the heavens,
planets circling celestial sphere,
are shining down upon us
Venus has got me feeling cavalier!

There ain’t nothing like the feeling
of feeling mighty fine.
The simple joy of being with you
makes me giddier than wine!

I wish that I could bottle
these feelings for a rainy day
and open up a jar of sunshine
when I’m feeling down and gray.

But you’re the closest item
to a rainbow that’s on call.
Your sparkling arc of colors
is a joyful covenant for all.

The world is your rose garden
and it’s filled with fragrant blooms
I want to fall into your forever
be a part that you subsume.

Our little dash of synergism
is so much greater than our two parts.
And it’s when we come together
that the fireworks do truly start!

 

