Tags

, , ,

Come on little darling
don’t mock me over here
I keep swearing that I love you
and my pledge is so sincere

Your smile to me is diamonds
your touch is precious gold
Got the fragrance of sweet flowers
and your petals I long to hold

Yours is the sweetest nectar
that ever was licked up by a bee
My stamen is aiming for your pistil
long to pollinate you so thoroughly

But my desire goes so much deeper
than lustful sexuality
It’s clear you are a keeper
buzz is you might keep a bee like me

Those eyes of yours have facets
that I have never seen
I love swimming in your hazel pools
their depths go on eternally

Your charms they know no limit
your strength is mighty as can be
And if I ever lose you
it might be the death of me

Like Artemis you snared me
goddess of the hunt from long ago
Into your tender trap I’ve fallen
and from here I never want to roam

I am not just attracted
to your super superficial traits
When I say I’m hungry for you darling
looking for that eternal dinner date

Seems to you I’m just a Pisces
another fish upon a line
I’m just waiting for you to land me
then to love me for all time

Know I’m being awfully forward
Guess I’m done with being coy
Let’s begin our ever afters
and each other henceforth enjoy

Believe me when I tell you
I’ll always stand by you
The only exception to this promise
is when we’re rocking horizontally it’s true

So let’s head back to Eden’s garden
I’ll be Adam, you’ll be Eve
And if we two are able
we’ll frolic under that knowledge tree

You are sweet as sugar
but your spice is mighty nice
I ain’t looking for perfection
but with you to roll the dice

So give me a wink my darling
or simply nod your head
Because this waiting without knowing
is unraveling me like a loose thread!

Your smile to me is diamonds
your touch is precious gold
Got the fragrance of sweet flowers
and your petals I long to hold

I hope we stay together
until we’ve both grown old
And that the last thing that I tell you
is the return on our investment
has paid dividends a million-fold!

Yeah, last thing that I tell you
is return on our investment
has paid dividends a million-fold
a million-fold, a million-fold, a million-fold

 

 

 

