Tags

, , ,

Cool autumn air excites the skin
Beneath our blankets we’re both burrowing
Tropical heat has been laid aside
Innocent pleasure in bed with my bride

Frenetic pheromones now calm and still
Promised to love you and I always will
No other woman could satisfy me
You’re fierce and strong, but still quite cuddly

Heart is exposed, no hiding now
I am your Herr and you are my Frau
This little moment of marital bliss
Wraps me in warmth of soul to soul kiss

Throat is constricting and I’m dripping tears
Been rock and anchor through hard fought years
Profess my love, write odes to you
My best is one thousandth of your true due

Too many on this earth walk life alone
Wherever you are there is my home
This moment is sacred, know I love you
These words may be trite but they are still true

More than just apple in my loving eye
Grand orchard, universe, you qualify
You’ll hear this song, smile, and say, “Nice.”
Your tiny smile transports me to paradise

Naked, exposed, offer body and soul
You are better half that completes my whole
Sleep silent angel, you’re all I need
Kneel at your temple, you are my creed

You are my lock, pray I am your key
No doubt you bring what’s best out in me
No other woman could satisfy me
You’re fierce and strong, but still quite cuddly

