Tags

, , ,

Defunct, deficient, defeated, devoid
And for good measure think we’ll throw in paranoid
Looking all around me, all I see is bad
Like to blame it on surroundings but it’s all in my head

I got no explanation for feeling mighty low
But when counting blessings never get past zero
There really is no reason for why I feel dreary
Gladly provide a ransom if paying would set me free

Defunct, deficient, defeated, devoid
And for good measure think we’ll throw in paranoid
Looking all around me, all I see is bad
Like to blame it on surroundings but it’s all in my head

If you glance in my direction might think I got it made
Even living in the Sunshine State, all I ever feel is rain
They say that into every life a little rain must fall
I’m competing with weather when tears I do bawl

Defunct, deficient, defeated, devoid
And for good measure think we’ll throw in paranoid
Looking all around me, all I see is bad
Like to blame it on surroundings but it’s all in my head

I got a great umbrella and it tries to keep me dry
But the waterworks affecting me are ones from my own eyes
Every cloud has got a silver lining, way the story goes
Guess I’ll hold on another day and hope this storm just blows

Defunct, deficient, defeated, devoid
And for good measure think we’ll throw in paranoid
Looking all around me, all I see is bad
Like to blame it on surroundings but it’s all in my head

