Tags

, , , , ,

You are a flower with pedals so fine
and your delicious nectar tastes of sweetest wine
Your earthy fragrance is heaven’s scent
and in your luscious garden I long to repent

Repent for the time that I idled away
when I told you to leave though I longed that you’d stay
Overwhelmed by the need I felt for you in my world
instead of confessing my love I lost my best girl

But try as I might and wish as I may
my hunger for you gets stronger each day
So I’m back in your garden and I’m down on my knees
my greatest desire is to nurture our dormant seeds

Our love it went dry from the drought that I caused
and roots that were growing my self-doubt stupidly gnawed
I know our love’s stunted but I pray it’s not dead
because your eternal beauty’s ingrained in my head

Can we again germinate succulent feelings fertile and ripe
and declare to the world that we’re each others type?
Because there’s no other woman that I’d like to spend
my life just loving and have growth without end

So please try to find down deep in your heart
place for the cross pollination that I’d love to start
Know now that I sinned ‘gainst both birds and the bees
but for my past transgressions can you grant clemency?

Pray the tendrils that have so wrapped round my heart
will once more pull you to me though I pushed us apart
With nurturing love pray we’ll establish strong roots
and with our growing together create succulent fruit

You are a flower with pedals so fine
and your delicious nectar tastes of sweetest wine
Your fragrance to me is heaven’s scent
and in your luscious garden I long to repent

