Tags

, , , , ,

Odes to Helen, Aphrodite
Are pale reflections of your beauty
You walk in splendor, you rule my nights
You are a vision of pure delight

Can’t help but worship your divine form
But it’s your spirit that I adore
I find entrancing sculpted physique
Still, it’s your character that leaves me weak

We wed as children so long ago
No way of knowing how close we’d grow
No finer partner could I desire
You are a blessing; you’re love’s own fire

My love for you I cannot hide
Thoughts of your bounty fill me with pride
How did I earn great gift of you?
I’m yours forever, till Earth is through

Stars shine above us, bright and true
Stellar companions that are your due
No hesitation, no lack of trust
You are Polaris, heaven’s compass

Some wish to throw off their mortal coil
Be free from burdens and life’s toils
My heaven is wherever thou art
I’ll always play my supplicant part

Blessed is the man who’s found a mate
Whom he desires, knows is first-rate
I pray that through our dying days
That forever in love we will stay

Odes to Helen, Aphrodite
Are pale reflections of your beauty
You walk in splendor, you rule my nights
You are a vision of pure delight

