Tags

, , , , , , , , ,

To compliment my complement is an easy loving task
For to look upon her visage is in Luna’s light to bask
Her form is lithe and lovely, a verdant vital shoot of spring
It’s her strong determination that causes my heart to sing

Many have seen a fair May morning that withers over time
Ardor’s object is arbor bearing intoxicating wine
Her scent, her sight, her touch caress as succulent dearest lips
In nighttime’s darkest hour thoughts of her does my soul uplift

Common is eager romance that flares and burns with hottest fire
Heat and light of phosphorus consumed that quite quickly expires
Through blessed min’strations love’s sustained by a constant heat
Darling Eire angel stokes our hearth with finest Irish peat

Fortunate is romance sustained by fount of eternal bliss
Feel heat of love’s desires refreshed by passion’s glor’ous kiss
Wind, water, fire, ice like compass points north, south, east and west
Elements, card’nal directions to our love all can attest

Solomon in his song of Songs sings of love that’s deep and rare
With my beloved I’ll know Lughnasa’s bounty through the year
Our love ballad composed by Druids will last till the end time
And from now until forever I’ll thank God he made you mine

To compliment my complement is an easy loving task
For to look upon her visage is in Luna’s light to bask
Her form is lithe and lovely, a verdant vital shoot of spring
It’s her strong determination that causes my heart to sing

