Tags

, , , , ,

We slept with the windows open last night.
A rare event down here in F-L-A.
Fifty-seven degrees feels mighty fine.
(How odd winter’s best time for outdoor play.)

I was born and reared in northern climate
Forty-three degrees was my latitude.
Februaries got a little chilly
Minus forty is mighty cold it’s true.

No matter Fahrenheit or Celsius
At that temperature they are the same
Don’t forget to throw in a howling wind
Cabin fever can drive folks quite insane

I’m an old dude derived of northern stock
Clobbered by high humidity and heat.
Still, when winter is causing so much pain
Thirty degrees north latitude’s a treat.

They say life is a game of give and take,
There’s no perfect person; climate’s the same.
No matter how fortunate are our lives
Each of us will be beset by some rain.

Though I am fond of Latinx salsa
Caliente season is not for me
Enjoy a little spice in my living
But prefer temperatures a bit chilly

Love brisk cool mornings; they I so enjoy.
Florida heat lands me in a tizzy,
Long to wake to cool each and every day,
Just four months where lows average in fifties.

Grateful for break from the heat I’m given
I’ll do my best to have frolicking fun.
Because time of year I most enjoy here
Is when we’re most protected from the sun.

We slept with the windows open last night.
A rare event down here in F-L-A.
Fifty-seven degrees feels mighty fine.
(How odd winter’s best time for outdoor play.)

 

 

