Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Was a vision right in front of me
What I thought I glimpsed between the trees
Turns out nothing’s ever what it seems

The sun had risen on a brand-new day
Out in the fresh air all had come to play
Celebration of moms holding sway

Harley Quinn was outside Arkham
Pink tinged blonde pigtails flying free
Joker’s not sole Arkham monstrosity

First view of Harley made me smile
Thought she was innocent, cos-play child
I was disillusioned in short while

Four-hundred souls circling the Earth
All try to get ahead with all our worth
In the end we’re all reduced to dirt

Small boy encountered who was lost not found
Corner cutting cheater with every round
To lose your soul is a loss profound

MS Quinn came back into my view
We were pushed together and then I knew
Early Harley sighting had been mighty skewed

Her face was lifted, Botox was strong
Her plastic surgeon had got it wrong
And her triple D’s barely bounced at all

We all have demons that ride our backs
Harley’s defenses could not halt attacks
Measures taken highlight what she lacks

Cheating boy he was Harley’s son
His need for approval had started young
From what we are inside there’s no place to run

Harley Quinn was outside Arkham
Pink tinged blonde pigtails flying free
Joker’s not sole Arkham monstrosity

Was a vision right in front of me
What I thought I glimpsed between the trees
Turns out nothing’s ever what it seems

 

