Tags

, , , , ,

I’m already taken, she’s surely not free
How much would a quick romp end up costing me?
Though she’s enticing and each other desires
Must resist current that does so beguile
My heart is pounding, I feel the rush
Hard to resist the flesh of my crush
Her timeless beauty’s magic indeed
Fear I’m all ahead at full speed

Final day of our business trip
Rum gave professionalism the slip
Started as one drink down in the lounge
Soon inhibitions had run aground
HR has lectured us endlessly
Still we’ve fraternized a bit too free
Though our flight out’s at six A.M.
We had one last round time and again

I shed my coat and lost my tie
Down her tight blouse my eyes did spy
She caught me glancing at her sweet girls
And two more buttons she unfurled
Began as safe, flirtatious fun
I fear inhibitions have all run
I grabbed the bill and paid the check
In ride up my hand dangled down her neck

Stepped out from elevator’s shaft
Invited me for one more nightcap
My room was left and hers was right
We walked to hers this fateful night
She fumbled with her room key
The one who put it in was me
Once inside kicked off her shoes
On bed collapsed from all the booze

Knew I should go but wanted to come
Libidinous lubrication, Caribbean rum
Looked down at her, thought we were at sea
But all of the swaying emanated from me
One of us wasted, the other one tanked
Little head dreamed of deposit sperm-bank
But though the board showed all systems go
Still was an anchor on my libido

My brain said, “Stop!” my lust cried, “No!”
When fate intervened in our carnal flow
She looked at me with those bedroom eyes
Then barfed up the booze that she had prized
Sobered up right then and there
And administered naught but fraternal care
Next morning on way to airport
She had no memory of how we did cavort

I’m already taken, she’s surely not free
How much would a quick romp end up costing me?
Though she’s enticing and each other desires
Must resist current that does so beguile
My heart is pounding, I feel the rush
Hard to resist the flesh of my crush
Her timeless beauty’s magic indeed
Afraid I’m heading in at full speed

