Tags

, , , , , , ,

Greenbacks, greenbacks, greenbacks are money to me, to me! Greenbacks, greenbacks, greenbacks are money to me.

Back in days of Marco Polo Europeans dealt in silver and gold. Species coins or troy ounces were inconvenient but lovely to hold. When Greenbacks first were invented for bullion treasuries would trade but now we know that money has value because it’s written on presidents’ face.

Greenbacks, greenbacks, greenbacks are money to me, to me! Greenbacks, greenbacks, greenbacks are money to me.

The concept of modern money is a departure from days of olde when only bullion in the treasury was how things could be bought or sold. While gold may have great beauty
it’s not inherently great- ask Midas what gold is good for as daughter he accidentally did plate.

Greenbacks, greenbacks, greenbacks are money to me, to me! Greenbacks, greenbacks, greenbacks are money to me.

We are taught that with scarcity comes high value and thus it is so with gold; seven-nine may be Au’s number but some treat it as standard enthroned. When we think of money as finite though population’s an ever increasing thing then the arbitrary gold standard nothing but poverty brings.

Greenbacks, greenbacks, greenbacks are money to me, to me! Greenbacks, greenbacks, greenbacks are money to me.

Wealth is a standard of living far more than bucks in a bank and US aggregate standards are rising; there’s few who would debate that. Some claim that gold’s a brake on inflation, something that US seems, for now, to have licked; I know building blocks may look like playing cards but gold standard is eons old sorcerer’s trick.

Greenbacks, greenbacks, greenbacks are money to me, to me! Greenbacks, greenbacks, greenbacks are money to me.

There’s value in floating currency because with it great things we can buy; contention that gold should be the standard is surely a deceptive lie. For as much as we desire certainty and an unchanging scene folks worshiping geld is twisted logic ancient and Byzantine.

Greenbacks, greenbacks, greenbacks are money to me, to me! Greenbacks, greenbacks, greenbacks are money to me.

Don’t think because a things rooted in antiquity that it has the worth of an old British Guinea. We set the standards Men live by that’s simple truth which no man can belie and the supremacy of the gold standard is a fairy-tale we need to expose as a lie.

Greenbacks, greenbacks, greenbacks are money to me, to me! Greenbacks, greenbacks, greenbacks are money to me.

