Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Bright stars in the night sky twinkle out of reach
Gaze up at the heavens and their aid beseech
Prayed for angel’s wings so to you I might fly
Long to bridge the distance from our harsh goodbye

You left me wanting, groveling on the floor
Puppet to the master of our sweet amour
In my darkness wonder will you still see me
Can you still feel love or am I just deceived?

Enraptured by your smile, lost in lovely gaze
Is our love enduring or just smoky haze?
When I say querida will I hear dear one back?
Have I lost your brilliance? World faded to black?

Lovely pillow talk weaving dreams of us
Saw you as forever but fear now just your crush
Are you great deceiver not to be believed?
Playing naive child whose heart’s upon his sleeve?

Gone is summer sunshine, rainbows have turned gray
Alone just feel sadness, not a hint of gay
Atlas possessed great strength to carry the world
But my fate’s in the hands of my one time girl

Any strength I had’s been sheared like Sampson’s locks
Now papier-mâché when once I was a rock
I have been imprisoned and your hands hold the key
Darling, please embrace me or set my soul free

Beauty of the heavens doesn’t answer me
I wallow in heartache and insecurity
Love to span the distance, rush into your arms
You’ve left me in darkness devoid of all charm

Fear I’m summer romance to eternal girl
Fallen for succubus with ribbons and curls
Am I just a play thing dancing on your strings?
Or will our hearts combine, and soar on love’s wing

Can you still feel love or am I just deceived?
In my darkness wonder will you still see me
Puppet to the master of our sweet amour
You left me wanting, groveling on the floor

Long to bridge the distance from our harsh goodbye
Prayed for angel’s wings so to you I might fly
Gaze up at the heavens and their aid beseech
Bright stars in the night sky twinkle out of reach

