Tags

, , , , , , , , , , ,

There are things I get and things that I don’t,
actions I’ll take and actions I won’t,
I don’t draw the line where most folks do,
but, unlike Polonius, try to stay true.

Try to stay true to principled action
not settle for barbaric distractions
where gladiators of modern day
are mercenaries who just slash away.

Dicing up countries, including our own,
popping populations in maw on a throne,
terrific gangster plays Russian Roulette:
When it’s his turn shoots blanks I bet.

Gambles with money, just not with his,
thinks that he’s brilliant, a genius, a whiz,
but what’s he done except nation divide?
Return us to greatness is his battle cry.

How can a dwarf who thinks he’s a man
shepherd a flock towards anything grand?
Anything good, righteous or decent
with materialism as rhyme and reason?

He’s draining the swamp and filling it in
points out other’s flaws wearing insipid grin.
Points out the specks in other folk’s eyes
but to log in his own he’s totally blind.

There’s binding force and force that’s just blinding
divisive edicts are legally binding?
Inclusiveness along with human rights
are gone with the wind, they’ve flown out of sight.

One day he’ll smile and tell you you’re great
and then tweet rabid shit storm at hour quite late.
The LGBT best head out of here
Only DJT’s allowed to be queer.

Queer as a bill that’s blazoned three dollars
no sense in complaining, no need to holler.
He’ll increase his opulence, we’ll live in squalor
and if we complain he’ll sue us for slander.

King blames it on China, on immigration,
but simple truth’s he’s scourge of our nation.
Him and his kind whose motto it seems
“I Got Mine, Fuck You Guys,” is American dream.

We can’t become great by doing wrong,
there’s no patriotism in despot’s song.
Creating scapegoats along with pariahs?
How long till folks see despot simply despise us.

There are things I get and things that I don’t,
actions I’ll take and actions I won’t,
I don’t draw the line where most folks do,
but, unlike Polonius, try to stay true.

