Tags

, , , , , ,

Once upon a time, two-oh-five was fat; my great depression put an end to that. Weight climbed ever higher, reached stratosphere, two-twenty benchmark? Adipose everywhere.

Heart was marbled with fat like tasty meat; cardiac blubber makes it hard to beat. Feared I was sailing toward final sunset; felt omnipresent weight upon my chest.

I reawakened, I climbed from my low, with reawakening fat had to go. I’d spent twenty months digging a deep hole, knew it’d take some time to again be whole.

First step in the process desire to live, ignorant people can be so damn glib. Happiness’ secret? Positivity! (Haven’t got a clue dealing with banshee.)

Things that once were easy now hard as hell, long and bumpy road from illness to well. No sense just wishing, screw power of prayer, want good Lord’s help? Then try to get somewhere.

Feeling like a child in land of adults; moving toward a goal so damn difficult. Tasks were laborious, thankful I had hope, as toward my goal I painfully did grope.

Crawling on your knees is a dreadful thing, millimeters’ progress both bite and sting. Hole I’ve dug is crazy deep dark chasm, from it I’ll ascend in sure, slow fashion.

Path ahead of me is strewn with sharp rocks; think because it’s painful I’m gonna stop? Days of quit are over, I’ve been reborn; gonna recapture rose beneath these thorns.

My scarlet letter, yellow badge of shame, isn’t how I look but what I became. Weight around her neck, not her cornerstone made me foul Iago inside our home.

Betrayer of promise, a puny man, returned to path of righteousness again. Swear that I shall be the me I once was, do it for us both, gonna rise above.

“Weight is just a number,” folks love to say, trite misleading phrase just gets in my way. Weight is my burden and my badge of shame, I’ll make the effort to be whole again.

With elastic form, I’ll create what’s right; even if I lose won’t give up the fight. Beauty in struggle, I’m not giving in, weight I’m going to lose in order to win.

Once upon a time, two-oh-five was fat; my great depression put an end to that. Weight climbed ever higher, reached stratosphere, two-twenty benchmark? Adipose everywhere.

